Chloe's Cantina & Courtyard

They grow up so fast!

It seems it was only yesterday that Nemo was a baby.

Well, it was only last month. A few weeks ago he was a toddler. And now he is a teenager.

After his sudden and unexpected journey, Nemo hung out at his hideout next door for the next few days. Almost every time I went to look for him, I saw him, either exploring or being fed or waiting to be fed or practicing / dreaming of flying.

Chloe's Cantina & Courtyard

Chloe's Cantina & Courtyard

Chloe's Cantina & Courtyard

On the fourth day though, I couldn't find him. I was very worried, but also hopeful he was doing what he was meant to do. I did see Mom or Dad BJ - or is it Nemo? - on the telephone pole above the hideout.

Chloe's Cantina & Courtyard Nemo, did you get your flyers license?

The next day, however, I'm sure I found Nemo again.

This picture was taken just after I saw Mom or Dad BJ feed him:

Chloe's Cantina & Courtyard

I continued to see what looked like feedings around the Courtyard for the next few days. The only difference was Nemo was not opening up his wings and making crying baby sounds like he did before during feedings. Maybe old enough to be learning his manners.

Chloe's Cantina & Courtyard Teenagers: seeking independence but still expecting dinner

Chloe's Cantina & Courtyard

Chloe's Cantina & Courtyard A feeding right after Nemo's first bath

It's now difficult to tell Nemo apart from his parents, but it seems Nemo's feathers are softer and more "ruffly," like he still has his baby feathers.

Chloe's Cantina & Courtyard Ruffles in the wind

I'm happy Nemo is doing well and can enjoy the Cantina on his own - no adult supervision required.

They grow up so fast!

#birdwatching